Internet marketing strategies

Something important I had to look into.

Search engine optimisation, Analytics,  high quality web pages that engage the audience

I need the webiste to appear on top on Search engines as much as I can. Apparently you can target different kinds of search, this can include images, local search, video search, academic search, news search and industry-specific vertical search engines.

As an Internet marketing strategy, what I’m doing, it  considers how search engines work and what people are searching for, as well as  the actual words that are being searched for engines and which search engines people prefer to use. I need to optimise my website so it’s something that’s easy to find for people.

As a marketing strategy, Search engine optimisation might not be very appropriate for every website. Another  Internet marketing strategy can be more effective like paid advertising through pay per click  campaigns but it all depends on the site developer. As I read in my research  a successful Internet marketing campaign may also depend upon building high quality web pages that engage the audience and persuade it to visit and use the site more. That is something Mark told me to work on and what I’ve actually researched a lot so far, both making the website looks nice and interesting and having different ways on it with which I can engage the audience. Analytics is also mentioned in the article about Search engine optimisation which I also discussed with Mark how I can use it to track how much visits the site gets and how used it is by people. And I can later show those to the clients.

The problem with  search engines is that they  are not paid for organic search traffic, their algorithms also change, and there are no guarantees of continued referrals. So that could be a big problem and if the  business relies heavily on search engine traffic because it can suffer major losses if the search engines stop sending visitors. I’m not really sure how much that would be relevant for my client but it’s still an important part of it. And the name of the company doesn’t really make it easier to do that. Search engines can change their algorithms, which would then impact a website’s placement in the search results and that can possibly result in a serious loss of traffic. According to Google’s CEO, Eric Schmidt, in 2010, Google made over 500 algorithm changes – almost 1.5 per day which is crazy. I guess it’s something that you should always check then and work on.

I’m going to look at the  leading search engines, such as Google, Bing and Yahoo!, but not all of them are used back home where this site will be searched for. They use crawlers to find pages for their algorithmic search results. A Web crawler is an Internet bot that systematically browses the World Wide Web, typically for the purpose of Web indexing. I’ve  seen those when I was younger on a forum some friends and I were visiting. I only got to be a moderator, not an admin so I never got to worry about those but I would see them in the visitors bar at the bottom of the page. They can  also be called a Web spider, an ant, anautomatic indexer, or a Web scutter. What I found about them is that they can copy all the pages they visit for later processing by a search engine. The  engine would then indexes the downloaded pages so that users can search them much more quickly. Which sounds a bit confusing first time you read it.

Вашият коментар

