Heavy Rain

I remembered I watch this trailer a fewyears ago and I really liked it. I’m not really a person who likes playing games, I’ve played some when I was a bit younger but I don’t play them now. I don’t think I like them as much as I did. But this game looked really nice and interesting, mainly its story is what got me to like so, in my opinion the story is a really important part of our project. That’s why we wanted to come up with some narrative, not only make something like a simple stage from a game.

So I remembered about this game and it is similar to our project and fits well in it so I looked for it again.
The game is developed by a french company and all the characters are actually visually based on the actors who voice them, who are mainly french. It’s is an interactive drama action-adventure video game.

It’s really sad, but from my experience in acting and my love for it or at least I think it’s because of that, I like that, I like the emotions that they are using. And the pretty soundtrack also helps for that.

I watched some Interactive Streams of the game. Which was also cool, a person was playing the game while live streaming and pausing when the character had to make a decision that would change the game and waited to get comments from the people watching to go further in the game.

‘The game is a film noir thriller and has four characters, our idea was to have three. The player interacts with the game by performing actions highlighted on screen related to motions on the controller, and in some cases, performing a series of quick time events during fast-paced action sequences.’

It was a critical and commercial success, winning multiple Game of the Year awards and I understand why, without really playing it I know it’s really cool.

I watched a lot of these, these are the live streams

Вашият коментар

