Penguin animation – making

First, I would like to say I felt like a penguin while making it as a video. It’s been really cold! I was like a purple penguin in the room, working, I didn’t know I have that many purple clothes.

Anyway, back to the animation.

I put it together in SonyVegas because it’s the only software of that kind that I have on my laptop. I should say that this is probably the only thing I didn’t have to render a gazillion times before it actually works properly. I’m certain that AE would’ve made it easier to make, as SV almost drove me crazy at some points. Or I just don’t know how to make a soft curve while moving an image.

I wanted the penguin to be blinking just to look a bit better. I just had to find the right interval between blinks and to actually leave the penguin with opened eyes for a bit. The first thing I made was the penguin blinking like it has something in its eyes.
 photo making9_zpsbbe22325.jpg  photo making15_zps1d7a42c4.jpg  photo making11_zps18751848.jpg

The same goes for the ice cream dripping. While making it I also realised that it wouldn’t be melting in Antarctica so if anyone else realised that, it’s dripping because it fell and it’s loosing it’s previosu shape.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I found some penguin sounds earlier while I was doing research and wanted to use them but it sounds like someone snoring and it get’s a bit annoying, at first though it’s funny. So I searched for some happy tunes and found this

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I rendered without sound first and then opened it in a new project to put the sound in just because, I don’t usually do that

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Вашият коментар

